Stay Informed:
 -Former Congresswoman Nancy L. Johnson -Mayor Tim Stewart, New Britain -State Rep. Mary Ann Carson, New Fairfield, New Milford, Kent & Sherman -Canton First Selectman Dick Barlow

Connect with Sam

Endorsements of Sam Caligiuri’s Candidacy for Connecticut’s 5th Congressional District

5/19/10 BREAKING NEWS: A majority of convention delegates have publicly committed to supporting Sam at the convention! See the long – and growing! – list here.

Former Congresswoman Nancy L. Johnson, CT-5

House Conservatives Fund

Mayor Pat Murphy, New Milford

Mayor Tim Stewart, New Britain

Mayor Ryan Bingham, Torrington

House Republican Leader Larry Cafero

State Senators

State Senator Toni Boucher, 26th District

State Senator Rob Kane, 32nd District

State Senator John McKinney, 28th District

State Senator Mike McLachlan, 24th District

State Senator Andrew Roraback, 30th District

State Senator Kevin Witkos, 8th District
This list represents all of the Republican State Senators in the 5th District.

State Representatives

State Representative John Frey, Ridgefield

Representative Frey is one of Connecticut’s two Republican National Committee Persons.

State Representative Mary Ann Carson
State Representative Clark Chapin
State Representative Tony D’Amelio
State Representative Jan Giegler
State Representative Bill Hamzy
State Representative DebraLee Hovey
State Representative David Labriola
State Representative Timothy LeGeyt
State Representative Craig Miner
State Representative Selim Noujaim
State Representative Arthur O’Neill
State Representative John Piscopo
State Representative David Scribner
State Representative Sean Williams

This list represents 14 of the 15 Republican State Representatives in the 5th District.

Former State Rep. Alfred Adinolfi (Cheshire)
Former State Rep. Anne Ruwet (Torrington)
Former State Rep. Julia Wasserman (Newtown)

Republican Municipal Leaders

Simsbury Board of Finance Member Peter Askham

Republican First Selectman Dick Barlow, Canton

Republican Selectman Chris Blake, Litchfield

Republican Selectman Michael Criss, Harwinton

Republican First Selectman Bill Davis, Southbury

Republican First Selectman Jeff Hamel, Bethlehem

Republican First Selectman Barbara Henry, Roxbury

Simsbury Board of Finance Chairman Paul Henault

Republican First Selectman Doug Humes, North Canaan

Republican First Selectman Ed Mone, Thomaston

Simsbury Board of Finance Member Kevin North

Republican First Selectman Leo Paul, Litchfield

Republican First Selectman Jack Travers, Warren

Republican Selectman Steve O’Reilly, Brookfield

Bill Tinsley, Republican Chairman, Board of Finance, Brookfield

Republican Town Committees

Bethel Republican Town Committee
Cheshire Republican Town Committee
Harwinton Republican Town Committee
Litchfield Republican Town Committee
Middlebury Republican Town Committee
Morris Republican Town Committee
New Fairfield Republican Town Committee
North Canaan Republican Town Committee
Roxbury Republican Town Committee
Torrington Republican Town Committee
Waterbury Republican Town Committee
Watertown Republican Town Committee
Wolcott Republican Town Committee

Republican Town Committee Straw Poll Wins & Delegation Endorsements

Bethel Republican Town Committee Delegation Endorsement

Newtown Republican Town Committee Straw Poll Winner

Sherman Republican Town Committee Delegation Endorsement

Southbury Republican Town Committee Delegation Endorsement

Republican Town Committee Chairs

Don Blackwell, New Fairfield RTC
Dwight Blint, New Britain RTC
Paul Carver, Former New Britain RTC Chair
Susan Cogswell, Torrington RTC
Claire Dwyer, Former Southbury RTC Chair
Marty Flynn, Brookfield RTC
Adam Grippo, Cheshire RTC
Bill Harris, Waterbury RTC
Jerry Hickey, Morris RTC
Paul Improta, Bethel RTC
Jeff Krizan, Southbury RTC
Candace Jones-Pacholski, Harwinton RTC
Peter Lawson, Former Canaan RTC Chair
George Linkletter, Sherman RTC
Rosalie Loughran, Watertown RTC
Anna McGuire, North Canaan RTC
Tom Rechen, Simsbury RTC
George Seabourne, Thomaston RTC
Rita Smith, Middlebury RTC
Robert Smith, Former Middlebury RTC Chair
Roger Szendy, New Milford RTC
Sam Zotto, Wolcott RTC

State Central Committee Members

State Central Committee Member Rebecca Adams, 13th Senate District

State Central Committee Member Dennis Cleary, 16th Senate District

State Central Committee Member Allen Hoffman, 5th Senate District

State Central Committee Member Alex Karsanidi, 26th Senate District

State Central Committee Member Jeffrey Santopietro, 15th Senate District

State Central Committee Member Kie Westby, 32nd Senate District

Other Leaders

George Reider, Former CT Insurance Commissioner

Former CT State Coordinator, CT Tea Party Patriots, Tanya Bachand

Sam On The Issues

Sam is committed to running an issues based campaign. Learn more about where he stands on the most important issues facing our nation.

More About Sam

Learn more about the strengths Sam brings to the race and why he has earned such exceptional support for his candidacy.

Photo Gallery

Check out photos of Sam at meetings and events throughout the Fifth District.